Subscribe to our newsletter

Services

Les principaux services professionnels proposés par Micon sont les suivants : géologie, ingénierie minière, métallurgie, traitement, gestion environnementale, analyse de marché et économie minérale.

Ces services font partie intégrante de l’évaluation du potentiel géologique, de l’estimation des ressources minérales, des évaluations économiques préliminaires, des études de pré-faisabilité et de faisabilité, des examens indépendants des propriétés minières et minérales, des services d’ingénierie indépendantes, de l’analyse économique et de soutien au contentieux.

Dans certains cas, les résultats de ces études sont transmis au client sous forme de rapports techniques appropriés pour la publication en accord avec la norme canadienne National Instrument 43-101 ou encore sous forme de rapports de personne compétente (Competent Person’s Report).

Micon assiste les entreprises minières à toutes les étapes du développement de la propriété minérale depuis les stades précoces d’exploration, de forage et d’échantillonnage, pour l’estimation des ressources, les études techniques, à travers le financement et la construction et en production.

Pour les investisseurs de capital ou les établissements prêteurs, des études « due diligence » au cours du financement de projet ou lors de fusions et acquisitions peuvent être menées, ainsi que des études spécialisées pour l’évaluation des biens et un soutien au contentieux.

GÉOLOGIE

Gestion des données et Assurance de Qualité/Contrôle de Qualité (QA/QC)

L’équipe de modélisation des ressources minérales de Micon apporte des conseils sur la construction de bases de données géologiques robustes. Cela inclus le soutien pour développer, exécuter et superviser les activités de forage, le logging, l’échantillonnage, les analyses et toutes les bonnes pratiques qui contrôlent et améliorent la valeur des données d’exploration.

Etude « due diligence » et audit

Micon applique le même soin et les compétences nécessaires pour examiner des travaux réalisés par d’autres, dans le cadre d’un audit technique ou d’un exercice de due diligence pour un investisseur.

Estimation des ressources minérales et audit

L’équipe géologie de Micon se charge de compiler les données d’exploration, d’identifier les caractères géologiques des gisements, de synthétiser des modèles géologiques tridimensionnels et d’analyser les caractéristiques géostatistiques des gisements afin de préparer et de valider des bloc-modèles représentatifs de la répartition spatiale des teneurs et autres attributs géologiques.

Évaluation de propriétés minérales

Micon possède une expertise reconnue dans l’évaluation de propriétés minières acquises grâce à des missions de conseil dans tous les principaux métaux de base et précieux, les minerais énergétiques (charbon et uranium), et un large éventail de minéraux industriels.

INGÉNIERIE MINIÈRE

 

Conception minière et planification

Micon effectue la conception et l’optimisation minière ainsi que la planification minière pour les exploitations à ciel ouvert et les exploitations minières souterraines en utilisant une gamme de progiciels commerciaux.

La configuration des rampes d’accès à la mine, des itinéraires de transport de roulage, des zones de verses à stérile et la disposition des zones de développements souterraines sont basées sur l’expérience opérationnelle.

Des facteurs de récupération minière et de dilution appropriés sont calculés et appliqués afin de générer des estimations de réserves minérales.

La sélection et l’analyse des besoins de la flotte et du personnel contribuent au développement des coûts de capital et des coûts d’exploitation, des teneurs de coupure et des prévisions de flux de trésorerie.

Estimation des réserves minérales et d'audit

Micon maitrise parfaitement les codes de déclaration des ressources et des réserves minérales utilisés à l’échelle internationale – Normes de définitions de l’ICM, code JORC, la SEC, SAMREC et systèmes Russes.

La réconciliation des réserves minérales avec des données réelles de production est régulièrement effectuée dans le cadre d’audit technique ou de due diligence.

MÉTALLURGIE & GÉNIE DES PROCÉDÉS

 

Essais métallurgiques - Conception et gestion

Le personnel professionnel de Micon a de l’expérience dans la conception et la gestion des programmes de travaux d’essais pour les métaux précieux et de base et les minéraux industriels et de spécialité.

Études d'ingénierie

Sélection et dimensionnement des équipements, préparation des estimations de besoin en personnel, l’estimation du capital nécessaire et les coûts d’exploitation sont réalisées dans le cadre d’évaluations économiques préliminaires, d’études de pré-faisabilité et de faisabilité.

Conception des procédés et des schémas de traitement

les schémas de traitement métallurgique sont développés pour une gamme de méthodes pour appuyer les études de faisabilité de projet ou d’optimisation.

Suivi de la construction et du développement

Agissant comme ingénieur indépendant pour le prêteur, Micon effectue des visites régulières sur le terrain pour surveiller les progrès et les coûts, et fournit une certification indépendante d’achèvement.

ÉCONOMIE MINERALE & ANALYSE DE MARCHÉ

 

Market Analysis

Les analyses de marché sont menées afin de fournir de prévisions de prix utilisés postérieurement pour l’évaluation des flux de trésorerie de propriétés minières, des études de marché autonomes et pour conseiller les clients, et sont fournis pour une large gamme de métaux, de minéraux et des produits de spécialité.

Mineral Economics

Les projections de flux de trésorerie du projet sont réalisées à tous les niveaux d’études d’ingénierie pour déterminer la viabilité économique potentielle du projet.

Les évaluations des propriétés minières et/ou des sociétés minières sont prévues pour la détermination indépendante de la juste valeur de marché dans le cadre des transactions d’entreprise ou de litiges.

GESTION DE L’ENVIRONNEMENT

 

Services de consultance pour les aspects environnementaux et sociaux

Micon fournit une évaluation indépendante des aspects environnementaux, sociaux et de permis pour les projets miniers à tous les stades de développement. Conseils et assistance peuvent être fournis pour les évaluations d’impact, la planification de la gestion sociale et environnementale, les permis, la consultation de la communauté, et la planification de la fermeture.

Facts and Features

VIEW ALL

Opinion

VIEW ALL

Case Studies

VIEW ALL

Subscribe to our newsletter

Services

Micon’s professional services include geology, mining engineering, metallurgy, processing, environmental management, market analysis and mineral economics.

These services are integral to the assessment of geological potential, mineral resource estimation, preliminary economic assessments, pre-feasibility and feasibility studies, independent reviews of mining and mineral properties, independent engineer services, economic analysis and litigation support.

Where appropriate, the results of these studies are provided in the form of Technical Reports suitable for public disclosure under Canadian National Instrument 43-101, or as Competent Person’s Reports.

Micon can assist mining companies at all stages of mineral property development from early-stage exploration, drilling and sampling, resource estimation, and technical studies, through financing and construction, and into production.

For equity investors or lenders, technical due diligence during project financing or mergers and acquisitions is undertaken, as well as in specialist assignments for property valuation and litigation support

Geology

Micon’s geologists have a wealth of experience in the estimation of mineral resources and the assessment of exploration potential in diverse geological settings and styles of mineralisation, backed up by skills in data management and the use of state-of-the-art technical software.
 

Data Management and QA/QC

Micon’s mineral resource modelling team provides advice on the construction of robust geologic databases, including support to develop, execute and supervise drilling, logging, sampling and analytical programs and practices that control and enhance the value of exploration data and information.

Due Diligence Review and Audit

Micon applies the same care and skills to the review of work by others, as part of a technical audit or an investor’s exercise of due diligence.

Mineral Resource Estimation and Audit

Micon’s geological staff has accumulated many years of experience in the preparation and review of mineral resource estimates for a wide range of minerals and metals found in various types of deposit, and are skilled in using of state-of-the-art estimation techniques and software.

More Information

Mineral Property Valuation

Micon has recognized expertise in mineral property valuation gained through consulting assignments in all major base and precious metals, the energy minerals (coal and uranium), and a wide range of industrial minerals.

Mining Engineering

Underground or open pit, Micon’s mining engineers have the operational experience necessary to ensure credible, auditable mine plans, schedules and cost estimates at all levels of technical study from PEA to operation.
 

Mine Design, Planning and Scheduling

Whether tasked with study preparation or review, Micon’s mining engineers can draw upon relevant operational experience to ensure mine designs and schedules are based on industry best practice and represent achievable development and production targets.

More Information

Drilling and Blasting

Micon also offers a wide range of consultancy services pertaining to drilling and blasting in surface and underground mines. The services include blast audits, problem solving, blast optimisation and training.

More Information

Mineral Reserve Estimation and Audit

Micon is fully conversant with the mineral resource and reserve reporting codes used internationally – CIM Definition Standards, JORC Code, SEC, SAMREC and Russian systems.

Reconciliation of mineral reserves with actual production data is routinely carried out as part of a technical audit or due diligence exercise.

More Information

Mining Operational Audit

Micon’s audit procedure is based on its knowledge of the key technical and economic factors which influence the profitability of mining operations, including estimation of geology and grade control, mine planning and scheduling, drilling and blasting, mining operations and mineral processing. If you have an open pit or underground mining operation, please contact our your nearest Micon office to hear more about the services Micon can offer.

More Information

Metallurgy and Process Engineering

Experienced metallurgists are available to guide your metallurgical testwork program and process engineering through each stage of project development, delivering timely and cost-effective solutions.
 

Metallurgical Testwork Design and Management

Micon’s professional staff has experience in the design and management of testwork programs for precious and base metals and industrial and specialty minerals.

Engineering Studies

Selection and sizing of equipment, and the preparation of estimates of labour, capital and operating costs are carried out as part of Preliminary Economic Assessments, Prefeasibility or Feasibility Studies.

Process and Flowsheet Design

Processing and metallurgical extraction flowsheets are developed for a range of methods in support of project feasibility or optimization studies.

Monitoring of Construction and Development

As the lender’s independent engineer, Micon conducts regular site visits to monitor progress and costs, and provides independent certification of completion.

Mineral Economics and Market Analysis

Project cash flow projections are made at all levels of engineering study to determine potential economic viability.

Valuations of mineral properties and/or mining companies are provided for the independent determination of fair market value in support of corporate transactions or litigation.

Market analyses are conducted to provide reasoned price forecast for cash flow evaluation of mineral properties, as stand-alone market studies and for the advice of clients, and are provided for a range of metals, minerals and specialty products.

Market Analysis

Market analyses are conducted to provide reasoned price forecast for cash flow evaluation of mineral properties, as stand-alone market studies and for the advice of clients, and are provided for a range of metals, minerals and specialty products.

More Information

Risk Assessment

Based on its due diligence review and ongoing monitoring of project development, Micon routinely assesses technical risk factors that could materially impact project returns to debt and equity. As an independent engineer, Micon is well placed to provide guidance on risk management to project sponsors as well as their providers of capital.

Mineral Economics

Project cash flow projections are made at all levels of engineering study to determine potential economic viability.

Valuations of mineral properties and/or mining companies are provided for the independent determination of fair market value in support of corporate transactions or litigation.

More Information

Environmental and Social Consulting Services

Practical advice from experienced professionals to guide your project through assessment and permitting. Micon’s consultants and associates can help move your project forward.
 

Environmental and Social Consulting Services

Micon provides independent assessment of environmental, social and permitting issues for mining projects at all stages of development. Advice and assistance may be provided for impact assessments, social and environmental management planning, permitting, community consultation, and closure planning.

Facts and Features

VIEW ALL

Opinion

VIEW ALL

Case Studies

VIEW ALL